b
leftcover
rightcover
Ruellia noctiflora.jpg Ruellia malaca_nectary.jpg Ruellia noctiflora2.jpg Ruellia purshiana.jpg Sanchezia oblonga.jpg Ruellia geminiflora_color polymorphism.jpg Ruellia terminale_cleistogamous flowers.jpg

Acanth Fact of the Day

Ruellia is the second largest genus in the Acanthaceae and is found in a wide range of habitats including high to low elevation rain forests, dry deciduous forests, savannas, grasslands, deserts, and swamps.
back
Last Update:
08-17-2011 22:54
Store: 12-31-1969 17:00
Translation: 12-31-1969 17:00
JoomGallery: 12-31-1969 17:00
File repository: 12-31-1969 17:00
Links: 07-19-2007 09:28
Last registration: 02-22-2010 21:11
Last modified by: Ryan Stanfield

Rancho Santa Ana Botanical Garden

Erin Tripp (etripp at rsabg.org)

Lucinda McDade (lucinda.mcdade at cgu.edu)

Carrie Kiel (carrie.kiel at cgu.edu)

 

External Collaborators

 

Salvador Acosta (salvacst at yahoo.com.mx)

Mandy Cadman (strider at icon.co.za)

Mark Carine (m.carine at nhm.ac.uk)

Tom Daniel (tdaniel at calacademy.org)

Iain Darbyshire (i.darbyshire at kew.org)

Cecilia Ezcurra (cezcurra at crub.uncoma.edu.ar)

Jose Grande (monchoenlared at gmail.com)

Cintia Kameyama (ckameyama at uol.com.br)

Ensermu Kelbess (ensermuk2002 at yahoo.co.uk)

Amanda Labadie (illustrator; labadie at ansp.org)

Manuel Lujan (lujananzola at yahoo.com)

Alexander Schmidt-Lebuhn (schmidtleb at yahoo.com)

Mariette Manktelow (mariette.manktelow at ebc.uu.se)

Yu-Min Shui (ymshui at mail.kib.ac.cn)

Deng Yunfei (yfdeng at scbg.ac.cn)

Kaj Vollesen (k.vollesen at kew.org) 

Dieter Wasshausen (wasshaud at si.edu)

 

Webmaster

Ryan Stanfield (rcstanfield at csupomona.edu)